The Pursuit Of Persephone

Book by Peter Mills and Cara Reichel
Music and Lyrics by Peter Mills

presented by Prospect Theater Company
at the Connelly Theatre, New York City.
April 30 - May 22, 2005.

David Abeles, William Brock, Cheryl Dowling, Chris Fuller, Matt Gibson, Piper Goodeve, Jessica Grové, Dennis Holland, Julie LaChance, Maclain Looper, Jaye Maynard, Shannon McShane, Brandon Parrish, Dominic Roberts, Melissa Robinette, Benjamin Sands, Paul A. Schaefer, Robby Sharpe, Courter Simmons, Daniel Yates

Directed by Cara Reichel
Music Directed by Daniel Feyer
Choreography by Tesha Buss
Lighting Design by Jiyoun Chang
Costume Design by Sidney Shannon
Stage Managed by Bailie Slevin

Daniel Yates as F. Scott Fitzgerald


Anyone interested in the future of musical theatre should hightail it down to the East Village and catch the Prospect Theater Company's wonderful new production, The Pursuit of Persephone. Musical aficionados will be heartened to see that it lies, in part, in the capable hands of Peter Mills and Cara Reichel, a talented composer-lyricist-bookwriter-director team who would make several of their musical predecessors--Cole Porter, Comden & Green, Stephen Sondheim--proud of their accomplishments here.

more reviews...

Poseidon Myself
performed by David Abeles


A Place Apart

performed by Alex Wyse


Let's Don't

performed by David Abeles and Piper Goodeve


To Beat The Band

performed by Jessica Grové